Fifteen FOE Alumni Elected to NAE

Mon, February 11, 2019

Fifteen FOE alumni are among the 86 new members of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). Election to the NAE is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer. Academy membership honors those who have made outstanding contributions to "engineering research, practice, or education, including, where appropriate, significant contributions to the engineering literature" and to "the pioneering of new and developing fields of technology, making major advancements in traditional fields of engineering, or developing/ implementing innovative approaches to engineering education." Read the press release here.

Richard Braatz
Wei Chen
Karl Deisseroth
Sharon Glotzer
Kathryn McCarthy
Gareth McKinley
Sharon Nunes
Christopher Schuh
Patrick Shanahan
Nicola Spaldin (Foreign Member)
John Speer
Kay Stanney
Vahid Tarokh
Jean Tom
Claire Tomlin