Three FOE Alumni Elected to National Academy of Medicine

Mon, October 21, 2019

The National Academy of Medicine has announced its new members, including three FOE alumni:

Sangeeta Bhatia, John J. and Dorothy Wilson Professor, Institute for Medical Engineering and Science and the Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2000 USFOE)

John Rogers, Louis Simpson and Kimberly Querrey Professor, departments of biomedical engineering, neurological surgery, and materials science and engineering, Northwestern University (2000 USFOE)

Mehmet Toner, Helen Andrus Benedict Professor, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School (2001 USFOE)

All three are also members of the National Academy of Engineering. Sangeeta and John are also members of the National Academy of Sciences.