Eight FOE Alumni Elected to NAE

Thu, February 10, 2022

Eight FOE alumni are among the 111 new members and 22 international members of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). Election to the National Academy of Engineering is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer. Academy membership honors those who have made outstanding contributions to "engineering research, practice, or education, including, where appropriate, significant contributions to the engineering literature" and to "the pioneering of new and developing fields of technology, making major advancements in traditional fields of engineering, or developing/implementing innovative approaches to engineering education." Read the press release here.

Richard Baraniuk (2010 EU-US FOE)
Robert Clark (2004 US FOE, 2004 JAFOE)
Mary Czerwinski (2002 US FOE)
Farshid Guilak (1997 US FOE)
Youssef Hashash (2005 US FOE, 2012 JAFOE)
Christopher Jones (2005 US FOE, 2012 US FOE, 2014 US FOE)
Marc Levoy (1996 US FOE)
David West (2000 US FOE, 2001 GAFOE)