Five FOE Alumni Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Thu, May 12, 2022

The National Academy of Sciences has announced its new members, including five FOE alumni.

Belcher, Angela M.; James Mason Crafts Professor and head, department of biological engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge

Cui, Yi; professor of materials science, Stanford University, Stanford, Calif.

de Pablo, Juan J.; Liew Family Professor in Molecular Engineering, Institute for Molecular Engineering, The University of Chicago, Chicago

Hawker, Craig J.; director, California NanoSystems Institute; and director, Dow Materials Institute, materials and chemistry, University of California, Santa Barbara

Ottino, Julio M.; dean, R.R. McCormick Institute Professor, and Walter P. Murphy Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, R.R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science, Northwestern University, Evanston, Ill.