One in Seven Newly-Elected NAE Members Are FOE Alumni

Thu, February 15, 2018

Thirteen FOE alumni are among the 83 new members of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). Election to the NAE is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer. Academy membership honors those who have made outstanding contributions to "engineering research, practice, or education, including, where appropriate, significant contributions to the engineering literature" and to "the pioneering of new and developing fields of technology, making major advancements in traditional fields of engineering, or developing/ implementing innovative approaches to engineering education." Read the press release here.



  Pedro Alvarez Rice University
  Angela Belcher Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  Constance Chang-Hasnain University of California, Berkeley
  Carolina Cruz-Neira University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  Jennifer Elisseeff Johns Hopkins University
  Edward Frank Brilliant Lime and Cloud Parity
  Ajay Malshe University of Arkansas
  Michael Mankosa Carpco, Inc.
  Gary May University of California, Davis
  Charles Meneveau Johns Hopkins University
  Dennis Muilenburg Boeing
  Yang Shao-Horn Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  David Tse University of California, Berkeley