FOE Alumni Among the National Academy of Inventors 2016 Fellows

News Date: 12/15/2016

Election to NAI Fellow status is the highest professional distinction accorded solely to academic inventors who have demonstrated a prolific spirit of innovation in creating or facilitating outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on quality of life, economic development, and welfare of society. NAI Fellows have generated more than 8,500 licensed technologies and companies and created more than 1.1 million jobs, with over $100 billion in revenue generated based on their discoveries. We congratulate the FOE alumni listed below for being recognized.



Zhenan Bao   Stanford University
Richard Baraniuk Rice University
Christopher Bowman University of Colorado
David Fischell IsoStent, Inc.
Juan Gilbert University of Florida
Seth Marder Georgia Institute of Technology
Lakshmi Nair University of Connecticut
Michael Pishko University of Wyoming
Mrityunjay Singh NASA Glenn Research Center
Ponisseril Somasundaran Columbia University
Yu-Chong Tai California Institute of Technology
Nelson Tansu Lehigh University
Mehmet Toner Harvard Medical School
Andrew Weiner Purdue University
Jennifer West Duke University